Untitled Document

The McDowell CHOICES Advisory Group represents a diverse group of advocates from McDowell County who provide input, feedback and support for the school and community initiatives.


Name Position Organization
Delegate Cliff Moore County Manager County Commission
Gordon Lambert County Commissioner County Commission
Ray Bailey County Commissioner County Commission
Peni Adams Director Economic Dev. Council
JJ Rose Director County Health Department
Debra Elmore County Coordinator Reconnecing McDowell
Nelson Spencer Superintendent McDowell County Schools
Kathie Whitt Director McDowell FACES
Tim Crofton Ex Director Tug River Health Centers
Donald Reed Extension Agent WVU Extension Services
Andrew Montomery Teacher / Ministrer Faith-based Organization
Donald O'Brien Ranger Panther State Forest
Lisa Sanderson Interim Director Commission on Aging
Robin Pruitt Medical Social Director Welch Hospital
Linda McKinney Director Local Food Pantry
Carolyn Falin Curriculum Director McDowell County Schools
Tammy Grubb Director HSTA
Jay Wilson Non-profit Communiy Crossing
Cathy McCalister Manager, Corporate Comm. Highmark BC/BS WV
Ann Sammons Director RESA 1
Gloria Stephens Attorney City of Welch